RSS Feed

kick started…

Posted on

Writing has never been my strength, I’d much rather listen. However blogs require very little listening- they demand skills that include writing, creating, and capturing moments. This I can do, just bare with me.

I am not familiar with the blog world and I think this will be my strength. I don’t read blogs daily and I think Elaine had to show me a couple times what buttons to hit and how to make changes. I may not know what I’m doing but I will figure it out. A quick disclaimer is that my grammar may not be perfect, I may use to many …’s or -‘s, I have may even erase my posts by mistake. This will be a unique experience and it is just getting kick started.

Today is August 2nd (countdown 55 days)!

Last night after our dinner* Baby was rolling around in Elaine’s belly like Ruby under the bed covers. It is fun to feel his swimming twists, turns, pushes and punches. In a matter of weeks our little boy will be ours to hold, change, coo, and love. Here we go…

I’m excited about our blog, being a parent with Elaine, and making us into the three of us.

More to come..                                                                         

 

*vegetarian 🙂

4 responses »

  1. Love your picture. The likeness is remarkable! It is a unique experience & it’s great that you’re enjoying the process step by step. So much happens so quickly – be sure to stop & take it in, because you’ll soon be on the the next, then the next, then the next bit of this amazing journey.
    Love ya both, Ken & Ida

    Reply
  2. Wow, this is going to be fun. Thanks for taking the plunge to write in it. And Mrs. Lorentzen would be proud of your picture. I look on your cousin’s blogs to see what is new with their kids. Jules likes to put in little videos, so Elaine can teach you that too 🙂

    You two will be such great parents. The room is getting ready, the clothes are clean, the birthing classes are over, your knee is healing, so enjoy the last few weeks then new ventures will begin. We love you both, Mom and Dad

    Reply
  3. This is the cutest blog! It makes me soo happy for the three of you! This baby is going to have the best parents! I love your drawing! =)

    Reply
  4. Mark and Elaine,
    I love the blog and can’t wait for more updates. Wow, only a couple of weeks to go. Can’t wait to meet the baby via the blog and later in person. Love to you,
    Aunt Kris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

