RSS Feed

Oh My!

Posted on

Oh my gosh! I just have to post this one last thing because, although kind of unfortunate that Mason felt he had to go to this extreme, this was really a funny to walk in on on.…
I was trying to rush through those last few photos I uploaded from Christmas, because Mason had started crying from his crib where I had put him down for nap (that did not happen). So I finished as fast as I could, pressed publish, and went to check on Mason.
As soon as I opened the door to his room he greeted me from the corner of his crib where he was standing naked from the waist down. Before I had the chance to figure out what was going on, he handed me his pants and his poop filled diaper, With a distressed sound, akin to, “What else was I supposed to do?! ”

My poor baby! Decided his diaper situation was so dire that he must take care of it himself, since I obviously was not responding quickly enough. Let’s hope this mama catches on quicker in the future!

You’ll understand why I didn’t snap a picture in the moment… But as I cleaned him up and put a fresh diaper on him, he made up a game to entertain us both.

20130116-122600.jpg

2 responses »

  1. Mom and Dad Watson

    Peek a boo is such an amazingly wonderful game for kids that they don’t tire of. We’ll play that soon in person. Can’t wait.

    Reply
  2. Mom and Dad Watson

    I just thought. Maybe he will be very fast at potty training if he doesn’t like a dirty diaper. Never has, has he. That would be wonderful! L.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

